Permissions for staff members

Updated 1 month ago by Simon Oliver Ommundsen

What are permissions?

Permissions define which actions staff members have access to use on the KOMPs in their group.

Permissions are set for a staff member at group level. This allows for a staff member to have different permissions to different KOMPs in different groups. The highest permission will always apply if you have access to the same KOMP through several groups.

Staff members will automatically be granted the lowest access level (no access) when invited to the organisation

Change permissions

First you must choose the group where the staff member belongs, as permissions are granted at group level.

  1. Click on the staff member to edit permissions
  2. You will see the different applications and which permissions you can grant
  3. Choose permission and click save

Permissions

KOMP Content

  • Full access
    Share content and make video calls to all KOMPs in the group. Can delete other staff member’s content
  • Normal
    Share content and make video calls to all KOMPs in the group
  • Read and video call
    See content shared by others and make video calls. No possible to share pictures or messages.
  • Video call only
    Only possible to make video calls. Not possible to share pictures or messages
  • No access
    No access to KOMP Content

KOMP Clock

  • Normal
    Edit clocks and create templates
  • Read only
    Only possible to see clocks
  • No access
    No access to KOMP Clock

KOMP Calendar

  • Full access
    Create events on all KOMPs. Can delete other staff member’s events.
  • Normal
    Create events on all KOMPs
  • Read only
    Only possible to see events
  • No access
    No access to KOMP Calendar


How did we do?